This song is in two parts, and trust me when i say, its the most touching song I’ve heard in a

long time.. it has so much depth and story.. its from one of my favorite artiste ‘The

Weeknd’.. so this very day, i sat in my office at about 10pm to really listen to what this guy

was singing about, and when it hit me, i just had to share.. as much as possible, y’all should

try to download this song (the birds, part one and two by The Weeknd) and probably write

the lyrics down too..or better still, i’ll save you the time, and give you the lyrics..

Image

“The Birds (Part 1)”

Can’t you see?
It won’t mean a thing to me
I’ve been doing this too long
Baby girl, I’ve felt it all
So watch out
If you try to play your luck
Ain’t nobody gonna care enough
To catch you fall
[Hook]
So don’t you fall in love
Don’t make me make you fall in love
Don’t make me make you fall in love with a nigga like me
Nobody needs to fall in love
I swear I’m just a bird
Girl, I’m just another bird
Don’t make me make you fall in love with a nigga like me
Like Me
You tried
You tried to warn me
But baby, I’m warning you
Girl, I’ll show you
This is no game
You’ll be falling to the point of no return
No return
[Hook]

I know you’re rolling hard with it, don’t lie
I know it’s got a hold of you
I know you’re rolling with it
Baby don’t you lie
Baby

I know you’re rolling hard with it, don’t lie
I know it’s got a hold of you
I know you’re rolling with it
Baby don’t you lie
Baby

So don’t you fall in love
Don’t make me make you fall in love
Don’t make me make you fall in love with a nigga like me
Like me
Cuz girl I’m just a bird
I’m just another bird
Don’t make me make you fall in love with a nigga like me
Like me

“The Birds (Part 2)”
Woah With a nigga like me
Woah With a nigga like me
She said please
Mercy me
Mercy me
Let me fall out of love
Before you fuck her
Before you fuck her
She begged me
She gave me all her pills
Now her back hurts
Oh she lost controlNow she pleading
She on the floor
She on the floor
Baby girl quite pleading
She on the floor
She on the floor
She said it won’t be long
Before she falls out of love
It won’t be long
Before she falls out of love
Yeah[Sample]
Sandpaper kisses, papercut bliss
Don’t know what this is, but it all leads to this:
You’re gonna leave her
You have deceived her
Your just a birdJust a bird
I tried to kiss you
But you never let me miss you
But you never let me miss you
I thought I told you
I’m not him
I’m not him

Look what you did
Nobody forced your hand
Don’t you fall for a nigga like me
I begged, I begged

Now you’re pleading
She on the floor
She on the floor
Now you’re pleading
She on the floor
She on the floor
She said it won’t be long
Before she falls out of love
It won’t be long
Before she falls out of love
Yea

[Sample]
Sandpaper kisses, papercut bliss
Don’t know what this is, but it all leads to this:
You’re gonna leave (if she only knew) her
You have deceived her
Just a girl (just a bird)
Just a girl (just a bird)
Just a girl (just a bird)
Just a girl (just a bird)
Just a girl (just a bird) – [to fade]

